kunden

food
& nutrition

sweets
& snacks

beverage
& alcoholics

cosmetics
& care

fashion
& accessoires

interior
& home

fun
& games

health
& pharma

energy
& technology

media
& publishing

finance
& insurance

agencies
& pr

apps
& platforms

retail
& e-commerce

organisations
& asscocations

mobility
& automotive

referenzen

Monika Schulze

“I’ve been working with Ines Imdahl and Jens Lönneker for over ten years. What has always impressed me is their professionalism coupled with their positive energy and passion. In addition, we’ve always managed to translate depth-psychological insights into action. Specific examples include the further development of ‘Du darfst’ from a ‘low fat’ brand to a ‘plus of good ingredients’, the European ‘Knorr Meal Maker’ strategy and the brand positioning of Zurich Germany together with Ines Imdahl, and the development of a mission statement for Landgard with Jens Lönneker.”

Member of Supervisory Board, Zurich Versicherung

Saskia Rosendahl

“Over the last years, Ines conducted several qualitative research studies for the FMCG brands I had the pleasure working for. I highly value and appreciate the insights Ines manages to put on the table due to her profound knowledge and capabilites. Whenever we had closed a project, all questions were answered, clear recommendations were given and the next steps were layed out and we were ready to tackle our challenges. Ines had a great part in the success of many advertising campaigns, product concepts or packaging designs. I recommend working with Ines and her team 100%!”

Marketing Specialist at Upfield

Anja Litzinger

“Professional and reliable – but above all, insanely inspiring! That’s a rare combination that’s always a pleasure.”

Manager Market Category Consumer Insights

Gabor Steingart

“I just read the entire Ergo cover story and I’m thrilled. It’s even deeper, more precise, and more original than I had hoped it would be. It’s a boon for our paper and will be a source of debate, not just in the industry.”

Founder of Media Pioneer and publisher of Steingart’s Morning Briefing

Heike Stadler

“I was Ines’ client while working at Unilever, Germany and at Upfield, Germany. We worked in food projects together for brands like Knorr and Rama. Ines is everything you want in a researcher: she understands your business and how the research needs to inform business decisions, has enough distance to see the topics from a different, consumer relevant angle and last but not least the creativity and deep psychological insight to deliver new insights and solutions to the business. I always enjoyed working with Ines, it was never just a research but also a discussion about what to do with it and how to implement the learnings into the business!

Dr. Monika Schmidhofer

“rheingold salon does not stop at analytical results, but goes a step further, providing instructions for optimization as well as strategic food for thought. Added to this is its high degree of flexibility and good dose of charm.”

Marketing Director Dairy Loose

Lisa Ortgies

“Calling for a women’s quota is one thing, but tracing the depth-psychological inhibitions among women themselves – that’s the core competence of rheingold salon. I’m looking forward to the results of our exciting study on top women in the media. The results will go a long way towards advancing the work of ProQuote and upwardly mobile women.”

Journalist & columnist, the “face” of Frau TV

Lilian-Susan Wilke

“In her presentation, Ines Imdahl perfectly understands how to link the psychological dimension of consumer behavior with specific strategic recommendations for action. In the presentation titled ‘Facebook Between Anarchy and Dictatorship’ that she gave at our International Health Forum strategy conference, Ines Imdahl discussed the dimension of Facebook communication culture and the brand management of OTC companies in a forceful, credible, and absolutely comprehensible way, thus providing valuable strategic inspiration.”

Head of Eventmanagement, Wort & Bild Verlag

Christof Rauch

“Collaboration is fun and produces utilizable results. What more can you ask for?”

Leiter Markenmanagement und Marktkommunikation, Versicherungskammer Bayern

Cornelia Ristau

“rheingold salon stands for qualitative market research at the highest level. The institute has a remarkable sensitivity for depth-psychological correlations, which are translated into operationally and strategically valuable recommendations with a lot of practical relevance and heart and soul.”

Head of Market Research, Media & Digital, Intersnack Knabber-Gebäck GmbH & Co. KG

cases

New Product Development: Kesselchips – Intersnack

The process: Depth-psychological research from idea generation to market launch. Concept development, name development, and positioning and design development all the way to finalization.

The result: First successful premium positioning of chips on a broad basis. Around 500% growth in the first year. The total market for kettle chips in Germany exploded after the new launch by Intersnack in 2012. All brands and private labels are emulating the success of this innovation. Market momentum still at 60%.

Conclusion: Product development from the very beginning with Lönneker & Imdahl rheingold salon – it’s worth it.

Brand relaunch – Freed from Dust & Vorwerk – Market Award 2015 and Marketing Award 2017

The initial situation: Significant declines in sales forced Vorwerk to take action in 2010.

Our international relaunch support: baseline studies on purchase and usage motivation, process moderation: reviews and key meetings during new product development, design tests, advertising impact analyses & market entry studies.

The result: A new brand architecture marked the beginning: Under the Vorwerk umbrella brand, the respective product brands now stand for the competence fields of cleaning (Kobold), cooking (Thermomix), and flooring. The products were to be characterized by their superior quality and contemporary design. Direct sales were supplemented by e-commerce and social media activities. This was supplemented by the company’s own brand stores in Germany, the number of which is set to increase to around 80. The measures proved effective and brought Vorwerk four record sales years in a row.

Conclusion: A cleanly executed relaunch.

Culture & Brand Study: Trill – Why the Best Birdseed is Too Good

The process: fewer and fewer people are getting a bird.
The bird seed market is shrinking. While the best seed in terms of image and quality (consumer studies, tracking) is losing sales, the competition, which is inferior from the consumer’s point of view, can gain at the same price level. The true background to the phenomenon is being sought.

The process: fewer and fewer people are getting a bird.
The bird seed market is shrinking. While the best seed in terms of image and quality (consumer studies, tracking) is losing sales, the competition, which is inferior from the consumer’s point of view, can gain at the same price level. The true background to the phenomenon is being sought.

The result: Unconsciously, the owners want to get rid of the animals – but they can’t reconcile this with their conscience. As a result, little accidents “happen” to almost all the owners – they leave windows open, wallpaper a bird, the animal gets into the trash can while they are peeling potatoes – which are terribly embarrassing for them.

The inner conflict: I don’t really want the animal anymore, but as a conscientious animal owner I can’t just “take it around the corner.” The bird owners’ solution: they don’t use the best bird feed, but only the second-best, equally expensive feed. So they do something good for the animals – Vitakraft is good enough – but don’t have to worry that the animals will live ‘forever’ eating iodine S 11 grains. Because life extension was the central promise of the feed.

The recommendation for our customer: Of course, we won’t reveal it here.

funny-frisch campaign development with Bastian Schweinsteiger and “Das ist nicht lustig, aber funny” (That’s not amusing, but funny.) – Intersnack

The process: Research, strategy consulting – development and further development of the campaign from storytelling to the claim, and in 2017: research and strategy development for the introduction of second testimonial, Lukas Podolski.

The result: Due to advertising and a depth-psychology-based positioning, it became the market leader within just a few years. The best-known chips claim on the German market right now.

kunden

food
& nutrition

sweets
& snacks

beverage
& alcoholics

cosmetics
& care

fashion
& accessoires

einrichten
& haushalt

spaß
& spiel

health
& pharma

energie
& technologie

medien
& verlage

finance
& insurance

agenturen
& pr

apps
& plattformen

retail
& e-commerce

organisationen
& verbände

mobility
& automotive

referenzen

Monika Schulze

„Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren mit Ines Imdahl und Jens Lönneker zusammen. Was mich immer beeindruckt hat, ist die Professionalität verbunden mit positiver Energie und Leidenschaft. Darüber hinaus haben wir es immer geschafft, die tiefenpsychologischen Erkenntnisse in Handlungsableitungen umzusetzen. Konkrete Beispiele sind die Weiterentwicklung von ‚Du darfst‘ von einer ‚low fat‘-Marke zu einem ‚Plus an guten Zutaten‘, die europäische ‚Knorr Meal Maker‘-Strategie und die Marken-Positonierung von Zurich Deutschland zusammen mit Ines Imdahl sowie die Entwicklung eines Leitbildes für Landgard mit Jens Lönneker.“

Member of Supervisory Board, Zurich Versicherung

Saskia Rosendahl

„In den letzten Jahren hat Ines mehrere qualitative Forschungsstudien für die FMCG-Marken durchgeführt, für die ich das Vergnügen hatte zu arbeiten. Ich schätze die Einsichten, die Ines aufgrund ihres profunden Wissens und ihrer Fähigkeiten auf den Tisch bringt, sehr. Wann immer wir ein Projekt abgeschlossen hatten, wurden alle Fragen beantwortet, klare Empfehlungen gegeben und die nächsten Schritte festgelegt. Ines hatte einen großen Anteil am Erfolg von vielen Werbekampagnen, Produktkonzepten oder Verpackungsdesigns. Ich empfehle die Zusammenarbeit mit Ines und ihrem Team zu 100%!“

Marketing Specialist at Upfield

Anja Litzinger

„Professionell und zuverlässig – vor allem aber wahnsinnig inspirierend! Das ist eine rare Kombination, die immer wieder Freude macht.“

Manager Market Category Consumer Insights

Gabor Steingart

„Ich habe soeben die gesamte Ergo-Titelstory gelesen und bin begeistert. Das ist tiefer, präziser und origineller noch als ich es mir erhofft hatte. Das schmückt unsere Zeitung sehr – und wird nicht nur in der Branche für Debattenstoff sorgen.“

Gründer von Media Pioneer und Herausgeber von Steingarts Morning Briefing

Heike Stadler

„Ich war Ines‘ Kundin, als ich bei Unilever und bei Upfield in Deutschland arbeitete. Wir haben in Lebensmittelprojekten für Marken wie Knorr und Rama zusammengearbeitet. Ines ist alles, was man sich von einer Forscherin wünscht: Sie versteht Ihr Geschäft und wie die Forschung Geschäftsentscheidungen beeinflusst, hat genug Abstand, um die Themen aus einem anderen, verbraucherrelevanten Blickwinkel zu sehen und nicht zuletzt die Kreativität und den tiefen psychologischen Einblick, um neue Erkenntnisse und Lösungen für das Unternehmen zu liefern. Ich habe es immer genossen, mit Ines zu arbeiten. Es war nie nur Forschung, sondern auch eine Diskussion darüber, was damit zu tun ist und wie man die Erkenntnisse in das Geschäft implementiert!“

Dr. Monika Schmidhofer

„rheingold salon bleibt nicht bei den analytischen Ergebnissen stehen, sondern geht einen Schritt weiter und liefert exekutionelle Handlungsanweisungen zur Optimierung sowie strategische Denkanstöße. Hinzu kommt ein hoher Grad an Flexibilität und eine gute Portion Charme.“

Marketing Director Dairy Loose

Lisa Ortgies

„Die Frauenquote zu fordern ist eine Sache, aber den tiefenpsychologischen Hemmschwellen bei den Frauen selbst nachzuspüren – das ist die Kernkompetenz von rheingold salon. Ich freue mich auf die Ergebnisse unserer spannenden Studie zu Top-Frauen in den Medien. Das Ergebnis wird die Arbeit von ProQuote und die aufstiegswilligen Frauen selbst ein großes Stück nach vorne tragen.“

Journalistin & Kolumnistin, das „Gesicht“ von Frau TV

Lilian-Susan Wilke

„Ines Imdahl versteht es in ihrer Präsentation perfekt, die psychologische Dimension des Verbaucherverhaltens mit konkreten strategischen Handlungsempfehlungen zu verknüpfen. In ihrer Präsentation ‚Facebook zwischen Anarchie und Diktatur‘ bei unserer Strategiekonferenz ‚International Health Forum‘ präsentierte Ines Imdahl die Dimension der Facebook-Kommunikationskultur, die Markenführung von OTC Unternehmen eindringlich, glaubwürdig und absolut nachvollziehbar und somit als wertvolle strategische Inspiration.“

Head of Eventmanagement, Wort & Bild Verlag

Christof Rauch

„Die Zusammenarbeit macht Spaß und führt zu verwertbaren Ergebnissen. Was will man mehr?“

Leiter Markenmanagement und Marktkommunikation, Versicherungskammer Bayern

Cornelia Ristau

„rheingold salon steht für qualitative Marktforschung auf höchstem Niveau mit einer bemerkungswerten Sensibilität für tiefenpsychologische Zusammenhänge, die mit viel Praxisnähe und Herzblut in operativ wie strategisch wertvolle Empfehlungen umgesetzt werden.“

Head of Market Research, Media & Digital, Intersnack Knabber-Gebäck GmbH & Co. KG

cases

New Product Development: Kesselchips – Intersnack

Der Prozess: Tiefenpsychologische Forschung von der Ideengenerierung bis zur Markteinführung. Konzeptentwicklung, Namensentwicklung, Positionierung und Gestaltungsentwicklung bis hin zur Finalisierung.

Das Ergebnis: Erste erfolgreiche Premium Positionierung von Chips auf breiter Basis. Rund 500% Wachstum im ersten Jahr. Gesamtmarkt Kesselchips in Deutschland nach Neu-Einführung durch Intersnack im Jahr 2012 ist explodiert. Alle Marken und Handelsmarken ahmen den Erfolg dieser Innovation nach. Die Marktdynamik liegt noch immer bei 60%.

Fazit: Produktentwicklung von Anfang an mit Lönneker & Imdahl rheingold salon – lohnt sich.

Markenrelaunch – Vom Staub befreit & Vorwerk – Market-Award 2015 und Marketing Preis 2017

Die Ausgangslage: Deutliche Umsatzrückgänge zwangen Vorwerk 2010 zum Handeln.

Unsere internationale Relaunch-Begleitung: Grundlagenstudien zur Kauf und- Nutzungsmotivation, Prozess-Moderation: Reviews und Key Meetings bei der Produktneuentwicklung, Designtests, Werbewirkungsanalysen & Market Entry Studies

Das Ergebnis: Eine neue Markenarchitektur machte den Anfang: Unter der Dachmarke Vorwerk stehen heute die jeweiligen Produktmarken für die Kompetenzfelder Reinigung (Kobold), Kochen (Thermomix) und Bodenbeläge (Flooring). Die Produkte sollten sich durch überlegene Qualität und ein zeitgemäßes Design auszeichnen. Der Direktvertrieb wurde um E-Commerce und Social-Media-Aktivitäten ergänzt. Hinzu kamen eigene Marken-Shops in Deutschland, deren Zahl auf rund 80 steigen soll. Die Maßnahmen zeigten Wirkung und bescherten Vorwerk vier Umsatz-Rekordjahre in Folge.

Fazit: Ein sauber durchgeführter Relaunch.

Kultur- & Markenstudie: Trill – Warum das beste Vogelfutter zu gut ist

Der Prozess: Immer weniger Menschen schaffen sich einen Vogel an.
Der Vogelfuttermarkt schrumpft. Während das image- und qualitätsmäßig beste Futter (Verbraucherstudien, Tracking) Umsatz verliert, kann der aus Verbrauchersicht schlechtere Wettbewerb auf gleichem Preisniveau zulegen. Die wahren Hintergründe für das Phänomen werden gesucht.

Die Forschung: In-Home Interviews mit Menschen, die sich gerade einen Vogel angeschafft haben – und Menschen, die schon viele Jahre einen haben. Große Enttäuschungen bei neuen Vogelhaltern: die Vögel reagieren nicht auf Bindungs- und Kommunikationsversuche – freuen sich nicht, wenn ihr Mensch nach Hause kommt oder sie füttert.

Das Ergebnis: Unbewusst möchten die Halter die Tiere wieder los werden – das können sie aber nicht mit ihrem Gewissen vereinbaren. Fast allen Haltern „passieren“ daher kleine Unfälle – Fenster offen stehen lassen, Vogel mit ein tapezieren, beim Kartoffelschälen gerät das Tier in den Mülleimer – die ihnen schrecklich peinlich sind. Der innere Konflikt: Ich will das Tier eigentlich nicht mehr, aber als gewissenhafter Tierhalter kann ich es ja nicht einfach „um die Ecke bringen“. Die Lösung der Vogelhalter: Nicht das allerbeste Vogelfutter verwenden, sondern nur das zweitbeste, gleich teuere Futter. So tut man etwas Gutes für die Tiere – Vitakraft ist auch gut genug – muss aber nicht die Sorge haben, dass die Tiere via Jod S 11 Körnchen ‚ewig‘ leben. Denn die Lebensverlängerung war das zentrale Versprechen des Futters.

Die Empfehlung für unseren Kunden: Die verraten wir hier natürlich nicht.

Kampagnentwicklung funny-frisch mit Bastian Schweinsteiger und „Das ist nicht lustig, aber funny“ – Intersnack

Der Prozess:

Forschung, Strategieberatung – Entwicklung und Weiterentwicklung der Kampagne vom Storytelling bis hin zu Claim & 2017: Forschung und Strategieentwicklung zur Einführung zweites Testimonial Lukas Podolski

Das Ergebnis: Durch Werbung und tiefenpsychologische fundierte Positionierung zum Marktführer innerhalb von wenigen Jahren. Der bekannteste Chips-Claim derzeit auf dem deutschen Markt.